Totally Bananas



SNOW DAYYYYYY!!!!!!

Oh Coffee, how I love you! 

Aiden woke me at the crack of 5:43 this morning – and I sit here gritting my teeth remembering when James used to sleep until 10 or 10:30 – LOVE that kid!  Oh well, I love Aiden for reasons other than his sleep habits.  Tonights the night!  He has no clue what is going to happen to him – either does Scott or James.  Not looking forward to the relentless screaming but I’m prepared (I’ll get to that later).  Scott mentioned taking James to the shore for the weekend; I tried but couldn’t find anything wrong with the idea except I don’t think James would go for it.  He’s going through a bit of a mommy jones – and who can blame him, really. But with the weather I’m guessing they are going to hunker down with ear plugs.

The rules for the weekend are simple – bottle, stories, bed.  He screams until he can figure out what he needs to do to take him to that happy place and I devour Ben and Jerrys all the while contemplating throwing in the towel and snatching him up in my arms, however another rule is that I can not, under any circumstances, go back to the freezer until he is asleep so do I let the B&J melt and go comfort my baby and make all the screaming until that point for not, or do I fight the good fight and stay dilligent with my spoon – tough one – but Aiden my Sweetpea, you are no match for this….

Photobucket

Anyway, he’s down for a nap now so I have 2 hands to type with.  Who knew that would be so much easier!  It’s snowing!!!! Quick run to the grocery store for bread and milk – we may never get out again!  Just a joke in our house.  I don’t know what the deal is but everytime the weather man mentions snow – it could be May, it could be September – everyone panics and hauls off to the grocery store.  I swear the checkout lines are like 8 and 9 people deep.  None of the things in those carts could wait a day.  I grew up in Mass. and snow there is just another day – who cares, shovel it and move on.  Personally I think it’s a great day to make cookies or something ridiculously fattening, why not right?!?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sara says:

    Cherry Garcia! YUM. I opted for some red wine when we started our first CIO session tonight. Girl, Allie was snoozing after 6 minutes! I only took about 2 sips of my wine! That is what I’m talking about!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. * amygg says:

    HUGS!! It’s 10pm my time, wonder how the night is going? I love Chunky Monkey! ;o) I hope the night goes better than expected.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

