Totally Bananas



Just a Bad Night!

Last night was just “one of those nights”.  In the grand scheme of things it wasn’t SO bad, but it wasn’t ideal.  After James got up from his nap yesterday I changed his diaper and he ran off without pants, so I chased him into the dining room and got his pants on him.  When I went to stand up I had this searing pain in my lower back and haven’t been able to stand straight since – that’s fun with an infant and a 2 year old.  Thank you Scott for letting me rest last night, and the back rub that did nothing for the pain but felt so good!

Aiden had a particulary bad night as far as the past 4 nights have gone.  He was up at 10pm, again at 10:15 so I fed him and then he woke up again, but it was much earlier than his usual 3am, I have no clue when it was exactly.  The reason I know it was before 3am leads me to my next issue. 

Scott had to get up at 3am to get ready for work.  He had to go in for some type of huge pre-planned drug bust SWAT takedown.  That makes it REAL easy to just drift off to sleep after he kisses me and leaves.  I spent the rest of the morning just praying he would be safe.  I talked to him at 7:30 this morning and they were still out there and it turned out to be a bust (no pun intended) and as of that point they only had 2 guys in custody – don’t know how many they were planning on.  I guess they are staying out there until noon.  UUGH.  The life of a cop’s wife! 

I just remember Isaiah 26:3 “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on thee.”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * amygg says:

    So sorry about the back pain! I hope you’re feeling better this morning! Scary stuff about your hubby, I hope he’s home safe now!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

