Totally Bananas



Everyone Else is Doing It

Movie Game…

Okay, I got this from ohamanda and everyone else’s blog that I read is doing it too, so why, oh why should I be left out?

Here are the rules:

1. Pick 10 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie.
3. Post them here for everyone to guess.
4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it and the movie.
5. No Googling or IMDb-ing. That’s cheating and that’s no fun.

OK here goes.

1.  I suffer from short term memory loss. It runs in my family… At least I think it does… Yay, Finding Nemo, Amy and Tracey!

2. And I’m from Mattel. Well, actually I’m from a smaller company that was purchased by Mattel in a leveraged buyout. ToyStory, YAY Dori!!!!

3. Corn chowder. That’s an interesting choice. You do know that cellulite is one of the main ingredients in corn chowder.

4.  I’m a full-time dad. I’m a working parent. I’m a mother and a father. I’m a guy who reads parenting books and cookbooks before I go to sleep. I spend my weekends buying tutus. I’m learning to sew. I’m Mr. Napkin Head!  The Holiday, YAY Dori!!!

5.  Oh Ron, there are literally thousands of other men that I should be with instead, but I am 72 percent sure that I love you.

6. You’ve got an overdeveloped sense of vengeance. It’s going to get you into trouble someday. 

7. What a fitting end to your life’s pursuits. You’re about to become a permanent addition to this archaeological find. Who knows? In a thousand years, even you may be worth something.

8. Well, you look about the kind of angel I’d get. Sort of a fallen angel, aren’t you? What happened to your wings? 

9. Gee, do they still make wooden Christmas trees? 

10. If some lives form a perfect circle, other take shape in ways we cannot predict or always understand. Loss has been part of my journey. But it has also shown me what is precious. So has love for which I can only be grateful.
 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sarah Ille says:

    #4 is THE HOLIDAY
    and #10 MESSAGE AND A BOTTLE (?)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Dori says:

    Is number 4 from the movie with cameron diaz and kate winslet when they switch houses? cannot remember the title..

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * amygg says:

    LMBO… The only one I “think” I know is #1…. Finding Nemo??

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Tracey says:

    #1 is Finding Nemo!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Dori says:

    Wild guess for number two, Toy story?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

