Totally Bananas



The Thin Blue Line

I hate this part of being a police officer’s wife.  We woke up to the news that a police officer in Norwalk was shot and killed last night in the line of duty.  Now we are no where near Norwalk, nor do we know this particular officer, but it still gets ya in the gut none the less.  This man was doing his job, the job he chose as his profession.  A job that puts him in harms way every single day to protect perfect strangers.  I’m sure this man (they have not yet released who it is) has a family and he kissed his family goodbye to go to just another day of work and now he’s not coming home.  What a shame.  My heart aches for the officer’s family and for the Norwalk PD – there really is a ‘brotherhood’ among officers.  My thoughts and prayers are with them today.

WFSB Officer Shot

The Thin Blue Line

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Dawn says:

    That is so sad. I lived with a cop at one time in my life, and I know what it is like to lose a brother that even lives 40 miles away, who you dont even know. It is heartbreaking. My thoughts go out to them too.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * amygg says:

    Oh wow, how sad! :o(

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Danielle says:

    You know Shanna – I agree… My bestfriend is a NYC cop & her husband. Everytime I turn on the news & hear a cop was shot/killed/injured – I freeze, waiting the details. I don’t know how you do it.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

