Totally Bananas



Happy Tree Day!!!

WaaaaHOOOOO!!!!  Mommy’s getting a back yard!!!  They got a bit of a delayed start working on the trees and will be *starting* today instead of yesterday.  However, the owner of the tree company (from here on known as Gorgeous) dropped off a slew of equimpent yesterday and decided to “play around”.  Apparantly in the Gorgeous dictionary, “playing around” means single handedly taking down 10-15 trees in about 45 min.  And not a hack job might I add, he is meticulous about placing the logs in one pile, branches in another.  My best friend was over and we decided that he was clearly showing off for the beautiful ladies with their faces pressed to the window.  He moved those trees around like toothpicks.  God bless him!  James hung out the kitchen window saying “bye bye trees” and “trater, trater”  -he’s cute,  I kept saying “get out of my way kid, I can’t see!”  Here are some before pictures, and a couple of after pictures after yesterday.

Before…

Before, towards garage

before, straight off deck

After yesterday…

After Day1After, Day 1

I apologize my camera didn’t come with a “stalker” setting so this is the best I could get.  Today’s another day, I’ll try again, I promise!  Who knew that for half the price of all the other estimates, I’d get to look at this all day too… : )

0132.jpg

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * dorindmikey says:

    lmao you’re hilarious…stalker setting lolol

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * ohamanda says:

    You crack me up. I love that you’re telling your kids to get out of the way so you can lust…I mean, look.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Danielle says:

    OK Shanna – I am waiting.. if you get any really good ones – feel free to email me directly… *wink*

    Those are a lot of trees to be taking down – you must be THRILLED to get space – I feel for ya. Yard, Yard, Yard – do you hear me??? I need a yard…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

