Totally Bananas



Sadly Silent

Queue the sad music in the background….. 

No buzzing chainsaws, no roaring Bobcat engines, no erie sounding wood chipper that could have a major role in a horror movie, no delicious specimen of man to share my coffee with.  – we never shared coffee, but it’s my blog and I can say what I want.  I did bring him a bottle of Poland Spring, and I’d dare say that counts for something.  I feel like we broke up.  For the past 2 mornings he’s said “good morning” to me, and I turned beet red and stumbled over my response like I was in junior high.  For the past 2 mornings I rushed James outside to play in his sandbox at 8:30am so I could fumble “good morning” back to him, all the while James has one eye open and is half asleep resting his head on the side of his sandbox.  Now, he’s probably moved on to another job and some other poor desperate housewife has her nose pressed to her kitchen window.  I bet he said “good morning” to her just like he said it to me.  *sigh*

 But…. never fear – he’ll be back next week!!!  His “stump digger upper” is getting a new attachment put on and won’t be ready until the middle of next week.  Hip Hip Hooray!  I imagine it won’t take long, maybe only one day but that all we ever want right, one more day?!?  Then after that…. his partner in crime (the not so handsome one that I call Bobcat – because he drove the bobcat) is going to give us an estimate on having dirt trucked in to level off the yard, and Gorgeous just seemed to nod his head along in the conversation and as we were wrapping up, he said “Yup, we’ll get you a price on that when we are done”.  Did you catch that?  WE?!?  Oh YEAH! 

On a side note – I am VERY in love with my husband.  However, he goes off to work every day and things get mighty boring around here.  This is nothing more than harmless drooling and entertainment.  Just had to say that 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Dawn says:

    Nothing wrong with window shopping 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * amygg says:

    LOL, Shanna, you crack me up!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Mommeee says:

    You’re brave to be that housewife that admits to gawking at the man-candy. The rest of us just dream in silence. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Danielle says:

    LMAO! Nothing wrong with some drooling over the woodsmen! Something very sexy about a guy and an Ax! Yum….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

