Totally Bananas



We Go WAY Back!!

Sarah, you had to know this was coming!! LOL

Have you ever had that one friend in elementary school that you did EVERYTHING with?  The one that you grew up with, and in high school you talked about boys, make up, hair stuff, and boys with?  The one that you read Seventeen magazine with….  yah, that friend.  Yup, and then you graduated and everyone went off to college and try as you might, you and that friend sadly lost touch.  Life got in the way and everyone moved on to their own things. 

 I had that friend.  We’ve known each other since Kindergarten – I don’t want to discuss numbers, but it’s a long time.  I think… yep pretty sure she’s known me the longest of anyone except family.  We used to live right down the street from each other.  We rode our bikes around the neighborhood, we carpooled, trick or treated, had sleep overs, and we just hung out and sorted out life being 12 or 13 or 14 (those years need some serious sorting out!).  Fun times.  But then it just kinda went away after graduation.  Eleven years later – we saw each other last night.  It was so much fun.  It was only a quick visit as she and her hubby (who is absolutely adorable – that’s ok to say I hope – I seriously wanted to smoosh him like a teddy bear.  I kept that to myself until I mentioned it to my mother in law today and she agreed with me : o )  ) were merely passing through on their way home from a wedding.  It was so great to see her again, and I was sad when they had to hit the road for their journey home. 

But, never fear – we will see each other again!!  I want desperately to be good friends again – we go way back!  She lives about 2 hours away, and that’s not terrible.  We are already planning a girl’s weekend at the beach this summer, YEE HAW!  -getting in the mindset for a bathing suit is a blog for another day and time.  We also have *plans* (sorta just mentioned it to her but sounds good to us) to catch a Sox game late in the summer…. we conveniently have 2 extra tickets and sorry to whomever was going to get those 2 but I think they are taken now! 

Wahoo…. anyway, long story short… Sarah, it was great to see you again!  Let’s not be stangers!!!

Leave a Reply

