Totally Bananas



Tackle It Tuesday

Since I can’t quite figure out how to get the button on here -I’m sure I could with a little work and thought but I just don’t wanna bother with either one – imagine a cute little Tackle It Tuesday Button right *HERE* that links back to 5minutesformom.

This is my first Tackle it Tuesday because I hate the accountability of telling the million or so two people who read this that I’m committing today to do something productive only to fail miserably at it and spend the day watching Finding Nemo for the 754th time.  Today’s job is different, it’s a good first time job.  It involves shopping and in my opinion that’s always a good way to tackle any problem.

 Today, I’m on a serious curtain hunt!  I need curtains for our dining room, and I would like them for the family room because I despise the ones that are currently in there.  Easy, you may say, not so – not so!  I have been looking for these curtains for what seems like eons, and have yet to find the ones that have that aheavenly beam of sunlight shining on them and a chorus singing in the background.  Today I may just settle, I don’t think the curtains of my dreams actually exist.

Off to Country Curtain I go, wish me luck!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sarah Ille says:

    I LOVE COUNTRY CURTAINS! They’re all I buy! They are the only place that carries decent ones! good luck!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  2. Should I just come over and sing behind your new curtains with a few friends to make you feel better?! :o)

    Be sure to stop by my blog for the new button codes (just click the link follow the instructions) and I’m also having a Mr. Clean giveaway :o)

    Hopefully we’ll see you next week.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago
  3. * ohamanda says:

    Did you get them?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

