Totally Bananas



Date Night!!

Wahooo!!!

In August of last year we were blessed with yet another reason to stay home and enjoy all that life has to offer.  Or, we were blessed with a colicky, miserable baby that no one wanted to babysit for.  Yah, that’s the one!  Well, the colic has passed, and with nothing short of a miracle, Aiden goes to bed just about as easily as his brother and will usually sleep until somewhere between 2am-4am at which point he only requires a bottle and then is back to beddybye until 6 or 7.

So this means, we can bust loose once in a while now!  For Christmas I asked Santa for a date with my husband.  Christmas was my breaking point in the whole colic and sleeplessness – so I was desperate for a night out as an adult.  Santa delivered – sorta.  In my stocking was a gift certificate for a  nice restaurant here in town.  Tonight, Apirl 19th we are going to use that gift certificate, nearly 4 months later.  Whatever, I’ll take it!  I think this will be the 2nd time Scott and I have been out together since Aiden was born, man we need a life!

The in-laws are booked to sit while the boys sleep.  The reservations are made.  My outfit is picked out.  I can’t wait!!!  Stay tuned I’ll let you know how it goes… tomorrow!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tasha says:

    Woot woot! Take pics and show me some cleavage! LOL

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago
  2. * amygg says:

    Aww… I hope you had an awesome time!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

