Totally Bananas



Swing Sets

Now that our “back yard” is going to exist for this summer, I desperately want a swing set for the boys.  I think my demands are simple, but I’ve thought that before about other things and found out that I was sorely mistaken.  This seems like another one of those times.  Apparantly what I want runs somewhere around $2,000 to $3000 – and can I tell you that there is NO way on this green planet that we are spending that much on something that doesn’t contain hot water and massaging jets.  OH and not to mention the shipping that it takes to get this overpriced thing from point A to point B.

So here are my demands desires for said swing set:

  • Wooden – although I do like a “Little Tikes” plastic-y type set, I just don’t see it lasting and still entertaining them when they are 9 and 10 years old.
  • Sand Box – the turtle box that we currently have is great for one child, it can’t fit 2, and if they have friends over forget it.
  • Some type of clubhouse – since we cut all these trees down, our boys will never have a tree house.  I’d like for them to have something along those lines.
  • Swings – duh.
  • Slide – but not a suicide slide for a 2 year old – you know the ones that require a 3 story climb and has short little sides.  Something not horribly high, but fun nonetheless.  Maybe a bump in it.

There, that’s it.  Well after weeks of searching, I think I may have found it.  At Walmart no less.  The price is reasonable (which scares me in the you get what you pay for category of life), it has everything I want, and they carry it in the store so we can take the truck and pick it up ourselves.  The reviews are great, and it seems as though the assembly isn’t horrible – but I’m still not doing it!

What do you think???  Do you have this and hate it?? Please tell me!!!!! -Adventure playsets Pathfinder -if you need details to tell me how fabulous it is.

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tasha says:

    oh I love it! You know I need one of those, too!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Sarah Ille says:

    Wow! this thing looks awesome!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Sarah says:

    GUESS WHAT? I was taking to my sister last night…she had the girls’ bday party yesterday as their bdays are both in April…and they bought the girls THIS SWINGSET! They all love it…took a bunch of people to put the whole thing together ( lot of stuff) but she said it was well worth it!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

