Totally Bananas



Friends in my Computer

~OK, so let me tell all you “strangers” about the majority of my bloggy friends. 

It started a while back – about 3 years ago.  I found out I was pregnant (almost exactly 3 years ago).  I did what EVERY woman does nowadays and hit the internet fervently looking for something that would tell me that yes, you are pregnant, this is what your  baby looks like, this is what is going to happen, and all that fun stuff.  What I happened on was all that and more.  I found a great message board full of moms-to-be that were all due within the same month as I was and we were all going through the EXACT same things.  Some were first timers like me, some had older children, and some had seen it ALL.

We went through the debates about nursing and bottle feeding and the other various things that will make our children brillant and the things that will just delay them beyond belief.  And after all that, we ended up with an absolutely fabulous group of moms, and just plain downright funny ladies that I am truly proud to call my friends.  I can’t put a number on them, probably 40 or so ladies that I know so well but have never met.  We’ve lost some friends, and gained others, but still we maintain this common bond of life with a 2 year old.  A few have had another baby, as I have, a couple are expecting right now, and some are trying.  Whatever the case, we have all celebrated each milestone with each other and cried over each heartbreak with each other.

So without further adieu – here are some of my pals!

Since she gave me a “You Made My Day” honor, I must repay the favor and begin with her…

Toni – I love her boys.  Her youngest is just a few months younger than Aiden so I get to re-live those hectic months through her.  She’s fun and funny and I love her creativity with pictures.  I wish I had an ounce of her talent!  Thanks for making my day!!! 

Tasha – she’s the leader of the pack and our Vegas expert.  Her little boy gives me a glimpse of what lies ahead for me *shudder*, and her little girl is just the spitting image of her and as sweet as a pea!  Tasha is truly crazy and I’d love to hit a night on the town with her. She ALWAYS makes me laugh!!

Jodi – After a night on the town with Tasha, there’s Jodi to keep me grounded!  She is my spiritual inspiration.  Things she talks about in her blog stir up memories of growing up.  Seeing her oldest going through AWANA reminds me of having dinner on Fri. nights at my friend’s house and then riding to AWANA together and seeing who could memorize the most verses and doing the crafts together and what not.  I admire her love of the Lord.  I love reading her blogs about her Bible studies; I always learn something new.  And……. don’t tell her this – I have her little girl Beatrix pegged for Aiden!!! : )  -it’s a ways off, but a mom can dream!

Amy – Tasha’s partner in crime!  Amy was one of the first people I cried to told when I was pregnant with Aiden.  Don’t tell her this either, but her little girl is James’ cyber-girlfriend (ok, so it’s only in my head but again, it’s my blog!).  She is absolutely adorable and seeing her girly-ness makes me itch for a little girl (I can itch ’till I break out in hives but it’s still not happenin’).  Amy is an awsome woman and she has taught me that anyone can survive two boys!

Danielle – She’s an I-call-it-like-I-see-it kinda girl.  Always up on the latest and greatest, and one hot mama!  Her little boy Aiden, is just a sweetie pie.  Her blog always makes me laugh, and I can so totally relate to everything she says!

Ok, that’s it for now… later I’ll get to Katie, Kacey, Amy, Sara, Jeanna, Amanda, Dori, and Tracey…. and anyone else I’ve forgotten to list 🙂

To each and every one of you….

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Jodilightful! » No, You Made *My* Day! pingbacked on 9 years, 2 months ago

Comments

  1. * Jodi says:

    Sniff! Thanks hon, you’ve got me all teary-eyed here. That was too sweet. We can totally start working up the contract for Aiden and Bea, as long as he never stops making that silly face. I’d have him for a son-in-law in a heartbeat – cute!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Danielle says:

    Awww, Thanks Shanna… You made me get teary eyed reading about all the girls!

    I think Toni put it the best about your blog – it is spit water out of your nose kind of funny. There was no better way to put it!

    Email me back – did you get my email??

    D

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Tasha says:

    LMAO!!! Why am I always the BAD one? Heehee. Did you know you’re my favorite smartass of all time? Love ya, girl! XO

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Amy says:

    WooHoo!!!! Of course I am late reading this! I am so honored – YAY!!!!!! Girl – if I can survive my boys, well then you need to keep on trying for that girl ,lol. The V might not be good in helping you BUT you can always adopt! I need someone else to live the craziness that I have going on over here. Oh my!

    Anyways, thank you! I am honored! You rock!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

