Totally Bananas



Bloggy Block

So I must apologize that I’ve been feeling very much less than inspired to write about anything in particular.  HO hum….

So, in following Amanda’s lead I decided to write about all the reasons that I haven’t written:

  1. Topping the charts is the 9 month old drooling at my feet.  Why isn’t he sleeping???  ASK HIM? – probably cuts into his bloggy time.
  2. Sesame Street is only an hour long and there’s only so many things a mom can do in an hour
  3. IMing constantly with a good friend
  4. Previously mentioned 9 month old cutting 4 teeth.  and those 4 make 8.
  5. Previously mentioned 9 month old only sleeping 4 hours at a time – I’m tired
  6. Previously mentioned 9 month old sleeping during the day only long enough for me to declare him officially napping (20min. today – wahoo!!)
  7. 4 full baskets of clean folded laundry – I can blog while they wash, it’s the putting away that realy eats at my time.
  8. 1 horrible rotten internet connection for 4 days.
  9. 3 hours with no power
  10. 2 1/2 filthy bathrooms
  11. 1 disgusting kitchen floor that will only meet my clean standards upon a full hands and knees scrubbing – of which I’ve only done 1/3
  12. AND…. a partridge in a pear tree…..

I promise I’ll try better!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * ohamanda says:

    Hilarious. I know, what is UP with the laundry eating away at the blogging time. *sigh*

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Sarah says:

    You crack me up!! 2 more days! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

