Totally Bananas



Sharing the LOVE!!!

In honor of Jodi’s 100th post – I’m a day late on it, but I think she’ll forgive me –  she has asked that we share the love….

I stole this whole explanation from her blog (does that make me lazy?)

**************************

It was created by Memoirs of a Mommy. It’s a very special award that she created in Honor Of The Donor That Saved (her son) Noah’s Life. Noah received a heart transplant, and she hopes that by passing this award around the blogosphere everyone can help raise awareness of the need for Organ Donation.

The rules of this award are: SHARE THE LOVE!!! Share this award with all those blogs out there that you love. All the people who make you smile. All those that make you laugh. All those that make your day. All those that leave uplifting comments on your blog. **All I ask, is that you include a link to this post with the award and ask your recipient to do the same**

*************************

I am giving my award to 2 people.  First, of course, to Ms. 100 Posts Herself, Jodi.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  I *heart* her blog.  I adore her girls, and I always have a smile on my face when I read her blog, or I’m digging out my Bible to go “Oh yah….” or “no way…” and then call everyone I know to tell them what I just discovered (but really I just read it on Jodi’s blog).

The second is to my new old best friend Sarah.  We grew up together, lost touch for 13 years, and got reacquainted again a few months ago.  I feel like there’s a huge part of *growing up* that we missed.  We did all the school stuff together.  But we left out the college, meeting guys, falling in love, getting married, and the becoming adult stuff, and I love her blog because it helps fill in some of the gaps and I can know her better all grown up (ick, I don’t think we’ll ever be that !!!!).

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jodi says:

    Not lazy at all – I lifted it straight from Amy’s blog 🙂

    Thanks so much! I’ll be smiling about your kind words all weekend 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * theilles2 says:

    aww, thanks girly! right back at ya!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

