Totally Bananas



Heaven on a Ritz

Have I ever told you how much I love adore am like this crazy Pioneer Woman?  We think the same.  Or, we eat the same… whatever it is…..

Anyway, in her cooking blog, she shared these beauties

Why in the world didn’t I think of those.  Recently I became aquainted with my broiler and all the fun things that it can do when Scott’s working late and the boys are in bed.  Things like S’MORES – ohhhhh how I love me a S’mores.  So when I said “all the fun things”, that’s really what I meant, just the one thing.  And then these…. oh how good are they?  The are just as yummy as they look, and since there’s peanutbutter in them, I have them for lunch.  Saving the S’mores for bedtime snacks.  I have limited myself to 2 per day. ….. of each, not total – don’t be silly – after all I’m still working off baby fat from my 10 month old. 

Do I need to give you the recipe?  It’s pretty self explanatory – Ritz cracker, Peanut Butter, a Marshmallow, and a little broiler love – roughly 35-40 seconds and voila – hide in a corner and devour!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tracey says:

    These things are wonderful aren’t they?

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * theilles2 says:

    oolala! I might have to start buying marshmellows again!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * amygg says:

    LMBO @ hiding in a corner!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Tasha says:

    I have seen these on your blog and Tracey’s! They look AMAZING. I’m fighting it! Fighting it!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * Matt says:

    what kind of smores has peanut butter? where is the chocolate

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

