Totally Bananas



Hell’s Kitchen

I love this show.  I love Gordon Ramsey – is he just yummy or is it me??  He’s quite the hot head on the show, spewing profanities all over the place.  I’m not under any dillusion that this is actually how a high end kitchen works, I’ve eaten in them – and near the kitchen – and have not had this experience.  But it certainly makes for exciting, clutch the edge of your seat tv.  And I’m hooked.

Tonight is the finale – I was sorely dissappointed last week at about 9:45 when I discovered there was no way they were going to end the show that night and it was inevitable that it would be continued to this week.  I’ve been waiting all week for this.  I’m not huge into reality TV, I just started 3 seasons ago with Survivor, and we also drop in on Amazing Race and The Apprentice once in a while, but that’s about it.  I gave up on American Idol a little while ago when the winners failed to impress and the losers had better careers.  So anyway – I heart Hell’s Kitchen.  It has made it quite clear to me that although I may enjoy cooking; I have little to no desire to be a chef or work anywhere NEAR the restaurant industry.  It’s hot, sweaty, stressful and down right exhausting.  No Thanks.

So my opinion on tonight’s outcome??  Oh thanks for asking….  I have no idea.  I think it could go either way.  Petrozza is grown and is more likely to be able to manage a crew of employees and be assertive with them.  But Christina is a better chef I think.  I think her food is better, but she’s a cupcake.  When she was working the pass for HK, she seemed like she was *acting* tough, I don’t think it’s in her nature, but who knows – she can probably pull it off.  She’s risen to many a challenge on the show.  So my heart is with her, I hope for her career she wins.  She’s young and Chef Ramsey can mold her into a phenomenal chef.  But Petrozza may be a safe bet – it really can go either way.

We will see…. I’ll update tomorrow with a big ugly spoiler for everyone that Tivo’d it!!!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Dawn says:

    Im soooo with you there. If you could take the two and make one person..that would be the perfect chef. Cant wait for tonight!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Tracey says:

    It’s not just you! I have had dreams about Gordon Ramsey before, LOL! In some weird way I just find him hot!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * amygg says:

    I heart Chef Ramsey! lol If I’m not mistaken, I think every season has a two part episode for the finale. I don’t understand the need to drag these things out! Let’s just get on with it, OK? lol

    I’m routing for Christine. I really hope she’s the one to win. Just something about Petrozza that I don’t like. I don’t want to wait until 10pm to find out, though! lol

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

