Totally Bananas



NUMB3RS

No not the show….

I have a thing.  A weird thing, and I’m hoping someone out there in the great vast blogdom can tell me what this is all about.

I’m a number nut.  Geometry was my absolute best subject in high school, I have a degree in finance, and I just *get* numbers.  They are exact and it’s clear cut.  1+1 will always be 2.  I love the fact that in one of my business finance classes we had a project in which we were given an end result and we had to justify all those numbers back to their origins, and at the end of the project we all had different ways to get to those numbers.  I think it’s so neat that they can be tweeked to make them say what you want or don’t want.  This philosophy may not get me hired anywhere in a financial position, but that’s not what this is about.  Just merely a little background into my fondness of anything number related.

So a little more than 2 1/2 years ago, I gave birth to Mr. James.  He was born on a Monday at 9:34pm.  The weeks following him coming home, every Monday, we’d watch 24 which started at 9pm.  There was always a commercial at 9:34 and I’d always wish him a happy 3, 4, 5, 6….. week birthday at that moment.  So sweet, huh.

Now fast forward to today.  Being a mom of 2 I glance at the clock alot.  My day revolves around 2-3hr intervals for Aiden’s naps, and our meals.  So when he starts fussing I peek at the time and plan accordingly.  It has become painfully obvious to me, creepy almost that probably 7 out of 10 times that I look at the clock in any given day it is whatever hour :34 (12:34, 1:34, 2:34).  Even in the middle of the night when I wake up, peek at the time, and roll over.  It’s starting to give me chills.  It just seems to be that instant that I look at things.  My change the other day for a coffee was $.34.  Something else had 34 in it, and I can’t remember but that was the final straw and I knew I had to blog about it.

Can someone tell me what this means?!?!?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Toni says:

    PLAY THE LOTTO 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * theilles2 says:

    it means you’re going to have 32 more kids! ahahaha!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. one of my readers is crazy about numbers as well:
    lovewillbringustogether.wordpress.com
    (check his blogroll!)

    maybe he’ll make you feel a little more normal!
    i’ve enjoyed reading through some of your blog.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

