Totally Bananas



Book Review – Stay Tuned

I’m so excited I’m almost done with this book.  It’s Nineteen Minutes  by Jodi Piccoult.  I’ve never read her books before but heard many good things about her so I grabbed this the other day and haven’t put it down since.  I’m going to try desperately to finish today so I can review it later this evening -let’s see if the kids agree with my plan.  I’d start telling you about it now but I hate to leave you hanging!  Soooooo…. if not tonight then Monday becaaauuuuse… we are going AWAY this weekend!!! WAHOOOO.

I’m so excited I’ve got my new dress for a fancy dinner and my brown purse that I never use because it’s fancy.  I’m going to do a little packing later.  I’m making this sound like a big trip, when in reality it’s barely overnight and I don’t really require much but this is the first time either one of us have been away since James was born in Dec of 05.  Just prior to that we visited family on Martha’s Vineyard for Columbus day and I was large and uncomfortable and in my book it just doensn’t count.  I did get away for 3 days last August while I birthed Mr. Aiden and that certainly doesn’t count either.  So this is a BIG deal for us.

If I don’t pop on later I’ll review the book on Monday and give a run-down of our super exciting weekned!!!!

Leave a Reply

