Totally Bananas



Just a Little Kickback!!

It’s Saturday and I’m not usually blogging on the weekends, but I had to give a huge shout out to my peeps at Pampers.

Since the day James was born we’ve been religious about saving those stinking points off the diapers and the wipes – I admit the wipes points were a pain so I gave up on them and they are only a lousy half a point anyway.  But moving on – when he was itty bitty I spotted the Kettler Kettrike that was a mere 400 points but surely we’d get there.  And we did, about 6 months ago (thank you Aiden for adding significantly to our diaper tally), I head onto the site and they no longer have the tricycle.  The best I can get is a $50 gift card for LLBean – which is fine but I’m majorly bummed to say the least.

Fast forward to yesterday, I realize that James doesn’t have a jacket for fall.  So last night I decide to cash in our points for the LLBean gift card since we have a Bean right here in town and we’d go pick out a jacket as soon as the card arrived.  Well wouldn’t you know the tricycle is sitting there in full beauty as a “closeout item”.  I swear I had heart palpatations.  Everything we they pooped worked so hard for was finally going to happen.  Now, I had heard horror stories about the shipping nearly costing as much as the item (according to Toys R Us, this is an $180 tricycle) but I was so excited I whipped out the credit card and hoped for the best.  All this crazy thing cost me was $14.93.  So in 8-10 weeks we will be the proud new home for a fabulous FREE brandy new bike.  And in 10 or so weeks, it will be Mr. James’ birthday so guess what!  Score one for mommy and daddy!!!  We are off to get a helmet and pads and call his birthday DONE!

Thank you Pampers!!!

I’d also like to give a little shout out to my little cousin Ben who is taking the police exam today to possibly get hired by my husband!  Is that weird???  He’s going up against ALOT of other people, but I hope he does well!!  Good luck Benny, I’m praying for ya!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * AmyG says:

    How cool about the Tricycle! I’m glad you were able to get it. Sounds like a great idea for a birthday gift for Olivia… hmm… maybe I’ll get both girls a bike for their birthdays… thanks for the idea! lol

    Hope your cousin does well!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * NKYmomof3 says:

    Hello! I work for Pampers in Cincinnati and couldn’t resist commenting!! Love to hear that you were excited about the kettrike being offered in the Gifts to Grow program again. Our delivery folks tend to get things shipped earlier than the 8-10 week period – no promises, but you very well could receive your kettrike sooner!! Be sure to let us know how you like it…www.pampers.com.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

