Totally Bananas



Think About it Thursday

This week’s TAI Thursday comes courtesy of my Grande Pumpkin Spice Latte yesterday, here’s to wisdom via Starbucks….

If you’ve got a dollar and you spend twenty-nine cents on a loaf of bread, you’ve got seventy-one cents left. But if you’ve got seventeen grand and you spend twenty-nine cents on a loaf of bread, you’ve still got seventeen grand. There’s a math lesson for you.

Steve Martin

And can I also give my 3 cheers for the pumpkin spice latte – oh how I love this time of year because the after the PS lattes go away it’s time for EGG NOG lattes!  Oh how I love them, as far as I’m concerned they can be the only beverage I ever drink (well, almost).  Cold weather months aren’t all bad.  Gee, you’d think I’d need to grease the door to the Starbucks to order – in my skewed world, drinks have no calories.  The only thing with calories is cannolis and they only have like 50.

Leave a Reply

