Totally Bananas



Bloglines Rant.

Has anyone else had trouble with Bloglines??  I confess (here I go again!) that I don’t quite *get* it, but I do have my folders organized and my lists of feeds.  I can log in and read my blogs and be done.  I’m sure there’s more to it, but that’s all I need. 

But, as of late, I’m getting alot of red exclamation points next to a few blogs that I love (ohamanda, and 38 Pitches to name a few) and it’s really irritating me because I can’t figure out why.  I’ve deleted the feeds and added them back in again and still the red exclamation point.  Freaking thing!  So then I noticed that I hadn’t read anything from my pal Tasha in a few WEEKS, so I went directly to her blog to find that she’s been updating regularly, and apparantly the feed to my bloglines just stopped working entirely.  Not to mention, I don’t get to see any pictures when I use it.  So I think I’m going back to my Google Reader unless someone can suggest something better… I’m certainly open for suggestions, I like shiny new things even if it is a blog reader – it feeds my inner shopaholic!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * AmyG says:

    I haven’t used bloglines in months, so I’m no help there, sorry! I’ve been using Google Reader & love it. Bloglines was always loading slow, or not loading at all, or like you mentioned, not even telling me somone updated.

    Good luck with deciding what to do.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Kathy says:

    Yep it’s pissing me off too. One day I didn’t have any updates so I emailed the “bloglines gods” and wham there were all my feeds! But I’m back to not getting a lot of them again. Pain.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Toni says:

    I have the same Rant! I actually emailed Tasha because I haven’t gotten updates from her in so long and I wondered if she changed her settings. Its done that with a few other blogs too. I hope it gets worked out soon! PITA!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * ohamanda says:

    I know! What is up? I uploaded my feeds to googlereader but can’t seem to figure it out. Grrr…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

