Totally Bananas



Calgon, Take me AWAY!

I can sum up my Friday in 4 words…

I WASHED A PULL-UP.

Yup, I was doing laundry, and when I started to swap the loads I opened the washer to see a gajillion little gel peas stuck to every piece of clothing and in every pocket, and hem, not to mention the cotton lint that accompanies said Pull-up.  ARGH!  I pulled out all the clothes and shook them the best I could and then spent an hour cleaning out the piles of slimey gel thingys out of the washer.  I ran the washer empty, and then put the icky clothes back in and washed them again.  I opened the washer and they were wonderfully cleaned.  I opened the drier only to see I had forgotten that I had already put a few things into the dryer before I noticed the diaper madness.  ARGH again! So now, I had to take those things out, clean out the dryer because who knows the ick that would have become of melted diaper gel thingys.  Finally everything got cleaned out, the appliances, and the clothes.  But good grief, it’s not like I don’t work hard during the day, but having the same load of clothes take nearly 3 hours to get completely cleaned is just too much!

There are days I just shake my head and think that there has GOT to be a hidden camera somewhere in my life, and someone has just wet their pants laughing at me.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * AmyG says:

    Oh man, that’s gotta suck! Sorry for all the trouble!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * ohamanda says:

    I’ve done the same thing–with a diaper. YUCK.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

