Totally Bananas



I’m Blessed

Blessed beyond words.  Sometimes I try to stop and take time to appreciate the things that generally get overlooked; things that I tend to not notice unless they suddenly weren’t in my life….

I’m blessed that I have a beautiful healthy 1 year old – who was up 3 times last night and screamed non-stop from 5am-6:45am.

I’m blessed to live in a town with curb side garbage and recycling pick-up every Wednesday at 6:15am (2 seperate very loud trucks)

I’m blessed that I have a happy healthy 2 year old that is fascinated with garbage and recycling trucks especially ones at 6:15am.

I’m blessed to be married to a man that is so very much not a morning person…. I used to love that about him when we’d sleep til 10am.

I’m blessed to live in a beautiful house in a wonderful neighborhood surrounded by wildlife and trees and flowers.

I’m blessed to have health insurance and brilliant doctors that can’t seem to prescribe an allergy medication that helps me stay awake through the months of October and early November.

I’m blessed to have a 1 year old that doesn’t mind wearing his brother’s diapers even though they hang almost to his knees.

I’m blessed to learn that a diaper hanging to one’s knees keeps a significant amount of moisture away from an ugly blister on one’s bottom therefore allowing the Triple Paste to not rub off and one’s mommy to see signs of healing.

I’m blessed that my husband drives by CVS on his way home from work and brought home some size 4’s last night – thanks anyway Jodi 🙂

I’m blessed to be a Red Sox fan – so I don’t have to stay awake until midnight watching the World Series.

I’m blessed to have $4 in my pocket and live near a Starbucks with a drive through window

I’m blessed to have another day with my family – even though today will not be perfect; we have no promise of tomorrow and I need to remember to enjoy each day good or bad.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * TarotByArwen says:

    This was a lovely, funny post. I’m sending my sister here because I know she can relate! lol

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Jodi says:

    Amen!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago
  3. * ohamanda says:

    Love this post! LOL!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

