Totally Bananas



Total Weirdness!

I got tagged by Amy to share 7 weird or random facts about myself (or alternate title …Share your inner OCD!)  Here we go, please promise you’ll still love me after you read this…

  • I must must must have my sheets and blankets perfectly square on the bed before I get in at night – note that this does not mean that I must make the bed every morning, just the moment before I get in it!
  • When making a sandwich or toast or anything similar to that, I must have the bread evenly coated with the proper condiment – corner to corner with the butter/ mayo/ cheese… whatever.
  • I cannot stomach the thought of drinking milk  *shiver*.  After nursing 2 children, the thought of consuming the juice of cow nipples just give me the heebies – my kids and my husband – aw heck, bottoms up!  Just don’t blame me when we run out!
  • I can’t stand the smell of maple syrup or cheetos on children.  Ironically my kids have something involving maple syrup every morning – I clean them obsessively afterwards.
  • My day cannot go on until I have a cup of coffee and my daily affirmation from my grandmother!  I’m so glad that my boys can be so close to their “gramma gramma”.
  • I love love love to go deep sea fishing – sharks, blue fish, tuna, fluke…. awwww yahhhh!!!!
  • I think I am a photographer, gardener, and interior decorator – reality tells me, I am none of these.

Because it is 9:30pm and I seriously thought I’d be in bed by now – perhaps I’ll save my “Not Me Monday” for “Tardy Tuesday”, I’m tagging anyone who reads this and needs to unleash their inner weirdo!!  You know you want to, I did – it’s very freeing!!!

Oh and just a reminder to everyone who’s dying to know… our first soccer game is tomorrow – at 10:30 PM -did you get that 10:30 pm….. if I hold shift while I type that its !):#) -which is kind of what I said when I saw that on the schedule.  Should be interesting to say the least.  My fingers might be too sore to type on Wednesday but I’ll do my best!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * AmyG says:

    Thanks for playing along! I do the same thing when fixing sandwiches. I also have to make sure the bread lines up right, lol.

    10:30PM?? You’ve got to be kidding me! That would be a game my child misses. That’s crazy to expect them to play that late.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

