Totally Bananas



The Lamest Give-a-way EVER!

Did I tell you that my husband is famous?!?  Well he’s not other than in his own head.  So anyway, the Cop is also the media coordinator/spokesman for the little town that he works in – and he does all the TV spots when there’s *big* crime going down, and different odds and ends that the news media may dream up on slow days.  He’s on the news roughly 2 or 3 times a month so occasionally he gets recognized and his head swells 8 times it’s size and I smack him around a bit and everthing gets back to normal.  This time it might be a little harder for things to get back to normal.

While it’s not a HUGE deal, my man got contacted by RadioDisney last week to do a spot on Bullying.  So cool, I had no idea they had a satellite studio in the very next town.  He went and did the spot, he said it was so much fun, they loved him and want him to do more as needed.  This is national stuff, not just the local news.  It’s a little bit bigger of a deal then the local jewelry store robbery. 

So in honor of my hubby’s new found celebrity status I am giving away some totally cool Disney tattoos.  Yes, he got them at the station, but I want to share.  Plus, my boys don’t care much about the Cheetah Girls.  I warned you that this is lame, so bear with me.  I have 5 sheets of tattoos including Wall.E, Tinkerbell, Cheetah Girls, Sleeping Beauty, and Mickey Mouse Clubhouse “Mickey’s Storybook Suprises”.  Sounds like it should cover all ages.  Oh, and the Cheetah Girls tattoo – if you cut the words off of it and place it on the small of your back can make suitable I’m-in-my-30’s-and-too-old-to-do-this-sort-of-thing tattoo.  Why not, it will wash off in a few days  I did it on Thursday and it’s still perfect little while.

Just leave me a comment and tell me how cool you think my blog is to enter.  All 4 of ya!  🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * dorindmikey says:

    Oooh Mikey doesn’t care for tatoos but my niece would love ’em

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * AmyG says:

    How cool for your hubby!

    And you know I think your blog is really, really cool! 😉 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * Joel says:

    Do you have any tattoos that look like thumb prints? I might be interested…

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

