Totally Bananas



Dropping Like Flies!

Perhaps I was ignorant, or maybe it was naive – but I had no clue what havoc that one little girl at gymnastics could make on our household.  James has been sick as a dog since Saturday.  Aiden has a nasty cough and runny nose, I feel like POO, and the hubby is miserable. 

James is maybe turning the corner on this bug, we hope.  We are planning on getting a Christmas tree this weekend so I’m hoping he is well enough to go, Aiden won’t necessarily care if he misses that event.  Anyway…. this is my first taste of the “please leave your sick child at home” rage that I hear about.  Seriously, I took the boys to the grocery store yesterday because we all needed to get out of the house.  Grocery carts are already disgusting, so our germs weren’t going to make much of a difference.  This little girl at gymnastics, she should have stayed home rather than hacking and coughing into the foam block pit that all the kids LOVE to jump into, and in turn spared us all the misery of this cold.  But hey, that’s just me- other’s may just feel the need to Share the Wealth.

Rest assured that the buck stops here.  My kids will not be spreading their noses anywhere but our house until there is nothing left to spread.  Do unto others….  am I right?!?  

Just to make an icky house even a little ickier (is that a word?) James has really taken  to wiping his ever-drippy nose.  Which has been a huge help for me, I toss him a wipe and he goes to town.  However, if a wipe is not readily available I have caught him on several occasions just taking matters into his own hands with his blankies.  UGH, my mommy brain automatically goes to the place of what else has he used that I don’t know about!??!  And my 2 sweet boys that LOVE LOVE LOVE to have their noses sucked just for fun, will NOT have any part of it while they are sick.  How cruel of a joke is that?!?!

We will get through this I know it!  I’ll be back blogging about cheerful things like the return of the tree man (ohh la la) before you know it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * AmyG says:

    Oh man! I hope everyone feels better soon!!!

    Tree man is coming back!?? I loved reading your posts about him! lol

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

