Totally Bananas



Gymnastics YAY!

He went to gymnastics yesterday without a problem!!!  We were in the car on our way, and I had fully intended to speak with the secretary to tell her that we wouldn’t be coming back (you have to give 30 days notice), and Mr. James was playing along saying that he was certainly NOT going to gymnastics.  Well when we turned on the street he said “right here mommy!” , and I agreed with him, and then he said, “James goes upside down with Miss Leslie”.  Hmmm…… so I figured we’d give it a shot.  He took his shoes off and marched right in.  GO JAMES!

He was a little spaced out, so I’m thinking that some of this odd behaviour may be due to a bad dream about gymnastics or something to that affect.  He was looking around the gym in certain spots almost like he was looking for something.   Crazy weird!

As far as the getting dressed issue, I think I may just have to grin and bear it until he resigns.  He keeps telling me “that’s mine” referring to his arms and legs while I’m trying to stuff them into clothes.  I’m going to go out on a limb and say that it’s a ‘self awareness’ type thing and he doesn’t want to be forced to do something that he doesn’t want to do.  ……either do I!

Thanks to everyone for their supportive comments.  I’ve been slowly turning grey over the past week and a half, and it’s nice and reassuring to know that everyone’s little ones (at this age) are experiencing some type of ‘change’.  And a huge thanks to Judy at TuffTurtle for her extremely helpful input.  I have to go grab her book, because I can certainly use any tools I can fill my head with – I’ve got another one coming right behind James and he’s had front row seats to this madness!   Thanks again everyone!!!!!

Leave a Reply

