Totally Bananas



Busy Weeks

So I’ve spent the past few weeks holed up in my house with my nose in math books piled as high as an elephant’s eye.  Last Saturday I took the first of 4 Massachusetts Educator’s licensing exams.  And to make it more exciting… it was ALL MATH!  The practice exams that I had been studying from were overwhelming at best and the seasoned veterans at school were very open about the fact that the actual text was nothing like the practice tests.  GREAT, so all I could do was to prepare for the worst.  The anxiety I had over the weeks leading up to the exam was like nothing I have ever experienced.  I felt the weight of the world on my shoulders, perhaps the realization that this was a huge step (with a lot at stake) in graduating and establishing my career.  All that being said, when I had the test in front of me, it was significantly less daunting than I had anticipated, and for that I will be forever thankful!!!  So the exam is done, my part is over, and now I wait.  5 weeks…. 4 weeks now, the results will be released on Aug. 13.  I don’t know about you, but for me that’s a LOOOOONG time to wait!!  But we will see how it all goes, I’ll keep you posted.  Only two weeks left until summer break!!!!!

In other news, there are NO MORE cribs in my house.  That’s a little (a lot) bittersweet.  I have no more babies left.  The boys (and man) built Thing 2’s twin bed yesterday, and he’s right at home.  It’s so comforting that he made that transition so well.  He was in the toddler bed for only a few weeks, and we just decided to get the big bed rather than put it off for no good reason.  So it’s done.  He’ll be 3 next month and the only baby thing left to him is his pull ups…. I would have rather gotten rid of those first, but no one asked me!!!!  It’s a work in progress!!

Leave a Reply

